[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the Institute & Faculty of Actuaries

Institutional Investor Committee Advisory Council named

The Institutional Investor Committee has confirmed the membership of its newly formed Advisory Council.

The council is made up of market practitioners from the institutional investment industry who have each been appointed for an initial term of two years.

The IIC, which was set up by the Association of British Insurers, the Investment Management Association and the National Association of Pension Funds, said the purpose of the new body was to provide a channel for the institutional investment community to be consulted on particular issues which affect its roles and responsibilities. It also aims to provide a mechanism for collective engagement with companies.

The council will be led by Institutional Investor Committee chairman Douglas Ferrans and will meet on an ad hoc basis to discuss issues affecting the institutional investment community.

Members include: Alan Brown, chief investment officer, Schroders; James Charrington, chairman of BlackRock EMEA; Alain Dromer, chief executive, Aviva Investors; Stuart Fowler, investment director - equities, Aerion; Roger Gray, chief investment officer, Universities Superannuation Scheme; Richard Lacaille, global chief investment officer, State Street Global Advisors; Ray Martin, chairman of the NAPF Investment Council and vice president - pensions at DeutschePost DHL; Michael McLintock, chief executive, M&G; and Keith Skeoch, chief executive officer, Standard Life Investments

Mr Ferrans said: "We are thrilled that leading representatives from the institutional investment industry have agreed to serve on the Advisory Council.

"The council will ensure that the stewardship and corporate governance agenda is investor-led and will drive collective action on shareholder engagement."

[Source: Professional Pensions”