[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the Institute & Faculty of Actuaries

Students’ reception at Maclaurin House

The Faculty held a reception for students and staff of Heriot-Watt University and Edinburgh University on 4 October (see photo, bottom).

On this occasion, Faculty honorary secretary David Hare (right) presented the Faculty of Actuaries Prize for the best student on the course leading to the postgraduate diploma in actuarial science at Heriot-Watt in 2005–06 to Martin Pfutzner. Andrea Sneddon FIAA FFA (below left), course director for the MSc postgraduate diploma course in actuarial science at Heriot-Watt, was also presented with her fellowship diploma by David Hare at the reception.