[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the Institute & Faculty of Actuaries

Institute presidents’ awards

Michael Pomery, president of the Institute 2004– 2006, presented President’s Awards at the Institute’s AGM on 27 June 2006 to Mervyn Bryn-Jones (below left), in recognition of his commitment and loyal service to the UK actuarial profession, particularly his support for successive chairmen of the Pensions Board in his role as secretary to the board during ten years of profound change in the field of pensions; and to Ashok Gupta (below right) in recognition of his outstanding contribution to the strategic review of the future role of the Institute of Actuaries and Faculty of Actuaries, following the report into the UK actuarial profession by Sir Derek Morris published in March 2005.