[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the Institute & Faculty of Actuaries

Faculty of Actuaries welcomes new associates, Faculty fellows and Institute fellows

Ronnie Bowie, president of the Faculty of Actuaries, welcomed new fellows at a very enjoyable ceremony on 7 September 2009 at Merchants’ Hall, Edinburgh. The president was especially pleased to welcome six new fellows who had travelled from South Africa, Australia and Switzerland to be present. The president also presented diplomas to two new Faculty associates and to two Institute fellows.

Pictured: Ronnie Bowie, Donald Munro Budge, Scott Cadger, Barry Scott Dodds, Yoav Dogan, James Dow, Ailsa Dunn, Rene Rene Ferreira, Moira Anne Gault, Jane Lesley Gregson, Rishta Harilal, Steven Kransdorff, Irene Lai, Siew Yen Joanne Law, John Riaan Lizamore, Christine Willemien Lutsch, Laura McLaren, Candice Ming, Saye Mkangama, Wilhelmus Joannes Pieterse, Robert Bruce Rice, Ilona Jane Roberts, Sally Elizabeth Smith, Darren Marc Stein, David James Walker, Gary Blair Welsh, Freya Alexandra Williams and Ellen Yang