[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the Institute & Faculty of Actuaries

A Scottish welcome to new qualifiers

Gordon Bagot, leader of the Scottish Board, welcomed new fellows at a ceremony on 27 September 2010 at Merchants’ Hall, Edinburgh. Especially welcome were the new fellows and their guests who had travelled from South Africa and Germany. Ronnie Bowie, president of the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries, also attended and presented the diplomas.

With Ronnie Bowie and Gordon Bagot are Stuart Anderson, Mark Armstrong, Robert Black, John Dynan, Alan Garbarino, Shane Hurley, Souvik Jash, Mann-lin Liang, Charlotte Midford, Darko Popovic, Martin Scott, Nicholas Spicer, Michelle Van Dikj, Willem Sebastiaan van Heerden, Estelle Viljoen, Robert Watson and Murray Wright.

Murray Wright was also presented with a prize for the best Faculty student for the April 2010 diet of examinations.