[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the Institute & Faculty of Actuaries

New members of Faculty Council

At its OGM on 28 June 2004, Harvie Brown took over from Tom Ross as president of the Faculty of Actuaries and the Faculty elected David Bowie, Andrew Cairns, Alan Rubenstein, and Cliff Speed as new ordinary members of Council.

Other new faces on Council include Alan Botterill, honorary secretary, and Kate Stewart Roper, honorary editor. Gordon Sharp and David Paul will also join Council as co-opted members.

To see a full picture version of this article, please see the Professional news PDF.