[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the Institute & Faculty of Actuaries

Board for Actuarial Standards

The Financial Reporting Council announced on 31 March that the following would join the Board for Actuarial Standards, which is chaired by Paul Seymour (see the April issue of The Actuary): Michael Arnold*, David Blackwood, Lawrence Churchill, Harold Clarke*, Christopher Daws, Stephen Haberman*, Dianne Hayter, Julian Lowe*, Jerome Nollet, Tom Ross*, Derek Wanless, Martin Weale (* denotes current or former practising or academic actuaries).

We have not yet seen any public comment comparing the sex balance of the new board with that of the profession it regulates (24% female). Biographies of these worthy individuals may be found at www.frc.org.uk.