[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the Institute & Faculty of Actuaries

President’s awards

Jeremy Goford presented two President’s Awards at the Institute annual general meeting. President’s Awards are given to any individual who, in the opinion of the president, has made a particular and special contribution to the actuarial profession.

Simon Carne received a President’s Award in recognition of his personal support to the president, Jeremy Goford, during his term in office 2002–2004, and for his skilled communication advice and support to the profession.

Wendy Cogger received a President’s Award in recognition of her outstanding contribution to the introduction, on 1 January 2004, of the new discipline schemes of the Institute of Actuaries and Faculty of Actuaries, working in partnership with the Discipline Review Working Party.

To see the full version of this article, see the PDF of the Professional news