[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the actuarial profession
.

Contact us

Publishers
Redactive Publishing Limited
17 Britton Street, London EC1M 5TP
Tel +44 (0) 20 7880 6200
www.redactive.co.uk

Publishing director: Joanna Marsh
+44 (0)20 7880 8542
joanna.marsh@redactive.co.uk


Recruitment sales: Emmanuel Nettey
+44 (0)20 880 6234
emmanuel.nettey@redactive.co.uk


Display sales: Vlad Harmanescu

+44(0)20 7324 2762

vlad@redactive.co.uk

Managing editor: Sharon Maguire
+44 (0)20 7880 6246
sharon.maguire@redactive.co.uk

News reporter: Chris Seekings
+44 (0)20 7324 2743 
christopher.seekings@theactuary.com

 

Sub-editor: Caroline Taylor
+44 (0)20 7880 6215
caroline.taylor@redactive.co.uk


Sub-editor: Kathryn Manning
+(0)20 7324 2792
kathryn.manning@redactive.co.uk


Production manager: Rachel Young
+44 (0)20 7880 6209
rachel.young@redactive.co.uk


Art editor: Gene Cornelius

Picture editors: Akin Falope / Claire Echaverry

Print and distribution:
William Gibbons 


Editorial team

Editor: Richard Purcell   


News
IFoA news editor: Alison Jiggins
People/societies news editor: Yvonne Wan

news@theactuary.com 


Features

Features editor:

Jeremy Lee – investment & risk
Gemma Gregson – general insurance, reinsurance & environmental
Garry Smith – life, banking & risk
Stephen Hyams – pensions, investment & risk

Sheila Harney – life & regulation

Yves Colomb – general insurance


CONTACT: features@theactuary.com


Arts & books

Managing editor: Sharon Maguire

arts@theactuary.com


Student

Student editor: Jessica Elkin

student@theactuary.com

Actuary of the Future
Managing editor: Sharon Maguire

AOTF@theactuary.com

Puzzles
Managing editor: Sharon Maguire

puzzles@theactuary.com

Editorial Advisory Panel
Chair: Peter Tompkins
David Campbell
Matthew Edwards
Martin Lunnon
Sherdin Omar
Naomi Burger 
Andrew Smith
Nick Silver

Institute and Faculty of Actuaries (IFOA)
The IFOA is the owner of The Actuary magazine. If you have any comments on the website or magazine, the IFOA would be interested in hearing from you. 


Institute and Faculty of Actuaries
The Actuary is delivered to every member of the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries, in the UK and overseas. ABC circulation 27,431 (Jul 2015 - Jun 2016)

www.actuaries.org.uk