[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the Institute & Faculty of Actuaries
.

Contact us

Publishers
Redactive Publishing Limited
Level 5, 78 Chamber St, Whitechapel, London E1 8BL
Tel +44 (0) 20 7880 6200
www.redactive.co.uk

Publishing director: Joanna Marsh
+44 (0)20 7880 8542
joanna.marsh@redactive.co.uk


Recruitment sales: Shamil Bhoyroo
+44 (0)20 880 6234
shamil.bhoyroo@redactive.co.uk


Display sales: Nila Marma
+44(0)20 7324 2753
nila.marma@redactive.co.uk


Managing editor: Sharon Maguire
+44 (0)20 7880 6246
sharon.maguire@redactive.co.uk

News reporter: Chris Seekings
+44 (0)20 7324 2743 
christopher.seekings@theactuary.com


Assistant editor: Kathryn Manning 
+44 (0)20 7324 2792 
kathryn.manning@redactive.co.uk


Sub-editor: Kate Bennett
+44 (0)20 7880 7604
kate.bennett@redactive.co.uk 


Content assistant: Nicole Bains
+44 (0)20 7324 2734
nicole.bains@redactive.co.uk

Production manager: Rachel Young
+44 (0)20 7880 6209
rachel.young@redactive.co.uk


Art editor: Sarah Auld

Picture editors: Akin Falope / Claire Echaverry

Print and distribution:
Southernprint


Editorial team

Editor: Francisco Sebastian

editor@theactuary.com


News
IFoA news editor: Kate Pearce
kate.pearce@actuaries.org.uk

People/societies news editor: Yvonne Wan

news@theactuary.com 


Features

Features editor:
Garry Smith – life, banking & risk
Stephen Hyams – pensions, investment & risk
Paul Malloy - Reinsurance, life
Sharad Bajla - general insurance
Joanne Joseph - general insurance
CONTACT: features@theactuary.com


Arts & books

Managing editor: Sharon Maguire

arts@theactuary.com


Student

Student editor: Jason Whalley

student@theactuary.com

Actuary of the Future
Managing editor: Sharon Maguire

AOTF@theactuary.com

Puzzles
Managing editor: Sharon Maguire

puzzles@theactuary.com

Editorial Advisory Panel
Chair: Peter Tompkins 
Naomi Burger
Matthew Edwards 
Martin Lunnon 
Nick Silver 
Jessica Elkin
Sonal Shah
Richard Purcell


Institute and Faculty of Actuaries (IFOA)
The IFOA is the owner of The Actuary magazine. If you have any comments on the website or magazine, the IFOA would be interested in hearing from you. 


Institute and Faculty of Actuaries
The Actuary is delivered to every member of the Institute and Faculty of Actuaries, in the UK and overseas. ABC circulation 30,432 (Jul 2017 - Jun 2018)

www.actuaries.org.uk