[Skip to content]

Sign up for our daily newsletter
The Actuary The magazine of the Institute & Faculty of Actuaries
.

Calendar and events

Actuarial Profession
Wednesday 3 September
One-day workshop: Business principles — aim for the top
Staple Inn Hall,
London

Thursday 11 September
CPD event: Professionalism event for experienced actuaries
London

Thursday 18 September
Highlights of the 2008 Pensions Convention
Staple Inn Hall,
London

Monday 22 September
Sessional Meeting: Mortality Scoping Group
Staple Inn Hall, London

Tuesday 23 September
Conference: General Insurance Convention
(GIRO) 2008
Sorrento, Italy

Monday 29 September
One-day workshop: Using strategic concepts (CPD)
Staple Inn Hall,
London

Monday 6 October
Faculty Presidential Address
Royal College of Physicians,
Edinburgh

Wednesday 8 October
Seminar: Life insurer taxation
KPMG offices,
Edinburgh

Monday 20 October
One-day seminar: Developments in pensions law and regulation
Staple Inn Hall,
London

Thursday 23 October
Seminar: Financial reporting
Staple Inn Hall,
London


International Actuarial Association
Wednesday 1 October
18th International AFIR Colloquium
Rome,
Italy


London Market Actuaries Group
Thursday 18 September
Sessional Meeting


National Association of Pension Funds
Thursday 4 September
Meeting: Local Group Liaison Committee
Westminster,
London

Monday 15 September
Hot topic seminar: Trustee self-assessment
Westminster,
London

Tuesday 23 to
Thursday 25 September
Training course: Trusteeship for today’s trustee
Westminster,
London

Tuesday 30 September
Training course: Inside investment
Westminster,
London

Wednesday 8 to
Friday 10 October
NAPF Annual Conference 2008
Scottish Exhibition & Conference Centre,
Glasgow

Thursday 16 October
Training course: What is trusteeship?
Westminster,
London


Pensions Management Institute
Tuesday 23 September
PMI Autumn Conference
Sheraton Park Lane Hotel,
London

Monday 27 October
Workshop: independent pension trustee group
London


Society of Actuaries in Ireland
Wednesday 17 September
Evening meeting and dinner
6pm for 6.30pm


Worshipful Company of Actuaries
Monday 29 September
Election of Lord Mayor
Guildhall
Gresham Street


Other
Sunday 21 September
11th actuaries’ croquet tournament
Bath Croquet Club